The Forgotten Gift

The Forgotten Gift

Kathleen McGurl

$3.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

What would you do to protect the ones you love?

1861. George’s life changes forever the day he meets Lucy. She’s beautiful and charming, and he sees a future with her that his position as the second son in a wealthy family has never offered him. But when Lucy dies in a suspected poisoning days after rejecting George, he finds himself swept up into a murder investigation. George loved Lucy; he would never have harmed her. So who did?

Now. On the surface Cassie is happy with her life: a secure job, good friends, and a loving family. When a mysterious gift in a long-forgotten will leads her to a dark secret in her family’s history she’s desperate to learn more. But the secrets in Cassie’s family aren’t all hidden in the past, and her research will soon lead her to a revelation much closer to home – and which will turn everything she knows on its head…

Discover a family’s darkest secrets today. Perfect for fans of The Girl in the Letter, The Beekeeper’s Promise and The Forgotten Village!

Readers love Kathleen McGurl!

‘I absolutely loved this book… Enthralling… I really struggled to put this book down.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘Brilliant… I was gripped right until the end. Great characters, a riveting plot and the fantastic writing style I've come to expect.’ NetGalley reviewer

Had me gripped… Fast enough to keep you intrigued and turning the pages… Would highly recommend.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘I was drawn in from the first chapter… It is rare that a book brings tears to my eyes but this one succeeded!… Held me captivated right to the last words. A must read for everyone.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘Kathleen McGurl’s books knock it out of the park every single time!!!!!!!… Wonderful… You should read it. Right now.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘Both storylines were equally as gripping… A very enjoyable read!… One I shall remember! Would definitely recommend!’ NetGalley reviewer


Author

Kathleen McGurl:

Kathleen McGurl lives in Bournemouth with her husband. She has two sons who have both now left home. She always wanted to write, and for many years was waiting until she had the time. Eventually she came to the bitter realisation that no one would pay her for a year off work to write a book, so she sat down and started to write one anyway. Since then she has published several novels with HQ and self-published another. She has also sold dozens of short stories to women's magazines, and written three How To books for writers. After a long career in the IT industry she became a full-time writer in 2019. When she's not writing, she's often out running, slowly.

Info

Reviews